Grain News

Five Students Receive GEAPS 2014-15 Harold Reese Memorial Scholarship Funding

Date Posted: August 14, 2014

The Harold Reese Memorial Scholarship, intended to promote interest in the study of grain handling operations for career purposes, has been awarded to five students from three universities.

The International Executive Committee selected the winners during its meeting in June.

The following students each received $600 from the Harold Reese Memorial Scholarship:

Tomas Garcia, Montana State University.

Nick Jackson, Kansas State University.

David McKerchar, Kansas State University.

Brena Christine Nickels, Kansas State University.

Saxon James Ryan, Iowa State University.

Any person interested in studying grain handling operations in a post-secondary program is eligible.

Applicants need not be GEAPS members.

In addition to college courses, the scholarship funds also may be applied towards registration fees for GEAPS/K-State Distance Education Program courses.

Forty-five students have been recipients of the Harold Reese Memorial Scholarship since its inception in 2003, including five scholarship winners in 2013-14.

See Related Websites/Articles:

more GRAIN NEWS...