Grain News

MGEX Announces Results of 2012 Board of Directors Election

Date Posted: October 4, 2012

Minneapolis, MN—MGEX, a Designated Contract Market (DCM) and Derivatives Clearing Organization (DCO), announced the results of its annual Board of Directors (Board) election, held October 4, 2012.

Re-elected to the Board were Scott A. Cordes and Martin F. Farrell.

Newly elected to the Board were Christopher T. Matzdorf and Michael O. Miller.

Each will serve two-year terms, effective immediately.

MGEX Chief of Staff and Assistant Corporate Secretary Jesse Marie Bartz reported five candidates ran for four open Board positions.

A total of 302 votes on proxies were received.

“The Exchange would like to welcome the new directors to the Board and thank outgoing directors Albert Cyrlin and Joseph L. Tabet for their Board service and dedication to the MGEX membership,” said Mark G. Bagan, President & CEO, MGEX.

Information on MGEX products, services and history can be found on the Exchange’s website at

For more information, call 612-321-7153.

See Related Websites/Articles:

more GRAIN NEWS...