Grain News

TEGMA Elects Directors and Officers at Annual Meeting

Date Posted: February 17, 2014

An excellent turn-out of members heard an outstanding group of speakers at the TEGMA Annual Meeting, held January 23-24, 2014, in Scottsdale, Arizona.

TEGMA Chairman Todd McQueen, The Scoular Company, welcomed the group of over 115 members and guests.

In his welcome, McQueen noted that it had been a year of outreach and value examination for TEGMA.

Throughout the year, TEGMA has been interested in finding ways to explore and capitalize on its value proposition to the membership and has added industry veteran, Bruce Benschoter to the ranks to focus on membership outreach.

TEGMA President, Bob Petersen, led the business portion of the general session, ratifying the actions of the Board for the past year, and providing the financial and membership reports.

Nominating Committee Chair Bob Knief presented the committee's report and asked for a motion to approve the following:

For Active Member Directors; three year terms expiring in 2017:

Pete Goetzmann, Archer Daniels Midland

Scott Mills, Lansing Trade Group

Brian Mehrmann, Gavilon

For Associate Member Directors; one year term:

David Ayers, Champaign-Danville Grain Inspection

John Glynn, CIT Rail

For Officers:

Chairman Mark Huston, Louis Dreyfus Commodities

1st Vice Chair Brian Mehrmann, Gavilon

2nd Vice Chair Ryan Pellett, JD Heiskell & Co.

To fulfill the term of outgoing Chair, Todd McQueen:

Wyatt Brummer, The Scoular Company

Following the general session, meeting attendees enjoyed a wonderful reception and banquet at the Montelucia Resort & Spa, and remarks from Cowboy Poet, Baxter Black.

TEGMA Annual Meeting minutes can be found here.

For more information, call 816-569-4020.

See Related Websites/Articles:

more GRAIN NEWS...