NGFA Elects Board Members and Industry Officers During 124th Annual Convention in Austin, TX

Arlington, VA - March 16, 2020 - During its annual business meeting on March 10 at the NGFA’s 124th annual convention in Austin, Texas, the National Grain and Feed Association’s (NGFA) members elected JoAnn Brouillette, president of Demeter LP in Fowler, Ind., as NGFA chairman.

“I'm deeply humbled to serve this industry that is very near and dear to my heart and my family's heart,” Brouillette said during convention.

Her father, Don Brouillette, served as NGFA president – formerly the chairman title – from 1984-1986.

During its annual business meeting the Association’s members elected to serve as NGFA officers:

• Chairman: JoAnn Brouillette, President, Demeter LP, Fowler, Ind.
• First Vice Chairman: Greg Beck, Senior Vice President, Grain Division, CGB Enterprises, Covington, La.
• Second Vice Chairman: Chris Boerm, President, Global Transportation, Archer Daniels Midland Company; Decatur, Ill.

In addition, NGFA members elected the following persons to serve three-year terms on the organization’s Board of Directors:

Patrick Bryan, President and CEO, Pacificor, LLC, Portland, Ore.
Brett Caplice, Vice President and General Manager, North America Grain, Bunge North America Inc., St. Louis, Mo.
Amy Cornell, Agribusiness Council of Indiana/Indiana Grain and Feed Association, Indianapolis, Ind.
Bo DeLong, Vice President, Grain Operations, The DeLong Co., Clinton, Wis.
Matt Gibson, Vice President, General Manager, North America, Gavilon Grain LLC, Omaha, Neb.
Brian Gordon, Chief Executive Officer, Ritzville Warehouse Co., Ritzville, Wash.
Phil Greene, Vice President, Foster Farms, Fresno, Calif.
Jeff Hainline, Chairman, Advance Trading Inc., Bloomington, Ill.
Craig Haugaard, Vice President, Grain, Sunrise Cooperative Inc., Fremont, Ohio
Lloyd Heimbecker, Western Regional Manager, Parrish and Heimbecker Ltd., Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Corey Jorgenson, President, Assets and Originations, Andersons Trade Group, Maumee, Ohio
Jason Klootwyk, Senior Vice President of Grain Marketing and Rail Logistics, Agtegra Cooperative, Aberdeen, S.D.
Alan Koenig, Chief Supply Chain Officer, Grain Craft, Chattanooga, Tenn.
Lynn Krueger, Senior Manager, U.S. Purchasing, Commodities, Ingredion Inc., Westchester, Ill.
Stu Letcher, Executive Vice President, North Dakota Grain Dealers Association, Fargo, N.D.
Michelle Mapes, Chief Legal and Administrative Officer, Great Plains Inc., Omaha, Neb,
Mike Miller, Vice President, Risk Management, Ardent Mills Inc., Denver, Colo.
Steve Nail, President and CEO, Farmers Grain Terminal Inc., Greenville, Miss.
Chris Schaffer, Vice President, Export Marketing, Ag Processing Inc., Omaha, Neb.
Kyle Shermock, Director – Wheat Procurement & Risk Management, Miller Milling Co., Bloomington, Minn.
Jeff Van Pevenage, President and CEO, Columbia Grain Inc., Portland, Ore.
Sheryl Wallace, President, North American Grain, Cargill Inc., Wayzata, Minn.

Subsequently, the following members of the NGFA Board of Directors were elected by that body to serve on the NGFA Executive Committee for the coming year:

Gary Beachner, President and CEO, Beachner Grain Inc., Parsons, Kan.
Jean Bratton, Chief Executive Officer, Centerra Cooperative, Ashland, Ohio
Sharon Clark, Senior Vice President, Transportation and Regulatory Affairs, Perdue Agribusiness LLC, Salisbury, Md.
John Fletcher, General Manager, Central Missouri AGRIService LLC, Marshall, Mo.
Matt Gibson, Vice President and General Manager, North America, Gavilon Grain LLC, Omaha, Neb.
David Hoogmoed, Executive Vice President, Land O’Lakes, and President Purina Animal Nutrition, Arden Hills, Minn.
Joe Kapraun, Manager, Grain Marketing Division, GROWMARK Inc., Bloomington, Ill.
Alan Koenig, Chief Supply Chain Officer, Grain Craft, Chattanooga, Tenn.
Michelle Mapes, Chief Legal and Administrative Officer, Great Plains Inc., Omaha, Neb.
Chris Peha, General Manager, Northwest Grain Growers Inc., Walla Walla, Wash.
Brian Schouvieller, Senior Vice President, Global Grain Marketing, CHS Inc., Inver Grove Heights, Minn.
Bruce Sutherland, President, Michigan Agricultural Commodities, Lansing, Mich.
Alan Woodard, Chief Executive Officer, CoMark Equity Alliance LLC, Enid, Okla.

In addition, the following NGFA officers are members of the Executive Committee by virtue of their office:

• Chairman JoAnn Brouillette
• First Vice Chairman Greg Beck
• Second Vice Chairman Chris Boerm
• NGFA President Randy Gordon