NGFA Announces Election of Directors and Officers and Ratification of NGFA's Bylaws, Arbitration Rules and Trade Rules

This article is taken from NGFA's March 10 newsletter.

NGFA is pleased to announce the results of the ballot distributed to voting NGFA member companies on Feb. 22 for the election of NGFA’s directors and industry officers and the ratification of amendments to NGFA's Bylaws, Arbitration Rules and Trade Rules.

The vote by electronic ballot was in lieu of conducting elections and ratification of amendments during a general business meeting of the membership. Ballots were due back by Thursday, March 2.

By the deadline, the responses received exceeded the minimum necessary to meet quorum requirements and the number of affirmative votes required to complete the elections and ratify the amendments.

Election of NGFA Officers and Directors

Officers who will serve one-year terms:

• NGFA Chairman: Greg Beck, Senior Vice President and Chief Administrative Officer, CGB Enterprises, Inc., Covington, LA

• NGFA First Vice Chairman: Chris Boerm, President, Global Transportation, Archer Daniels Midland Co., Decatur, IL

• NGFA Second Vice Chairman: Brian Schouvieller, Senior Vice President, Global Grain Marketing, CHS Inc., Saint Paul, MN

Directors who will serve three-year terms:

• Tara Artho, President & CEO, Texas Grain and Feed Association, Fort Worth, TX

Patrick Bryan, President & CEO, Pacificor, Portland, OR

Bo DeLong, Vice President of Grain, The DeLong Co., Inc., Clinton, WI

• Allen Douglas, Regional Director, Stone X Group Inc., Zionsville, IN

Craig Haugaard, Vice President of Grain, Sunrise Cooperative, Inc., Fremont, OH

• Kim Hawks, Commercial Manager - US Eastern Supply, Louis Dreyfus Commodities, Wilton, CT

• Mark Heil, General Manager, Prairie Central Cooperative, Inc., Chenoa, IL

• Lloyd Heimbecker, Executive Vice President, Parrish & Heimbecker, Ltd., Guleph, Ontario, Canada

• Jason Klootwyk, CEO, Agtegra Cooperative, Aberdeen, SD

• Stu Letcher, Executive Vice President, North Dakota Grain Dealers Association, Fargo, ND

• Michelle Mapes, Chief Legal & Administration Officer and Corporate Secretary, Green Plains, Inc., Omaha, NE

• Kellie Melton, VP Customer & Business Operations, Animal Nutrition, Land O'Lakes, Inc., Arden Hills, MN

• Michael Miller, Vice President, Ardent Mills LLC, Denver, CO

• Brad Morrison, Director of Corn Procurement, Primient Grain, Decatur, IL

• Randal Olstad, Grain Division Manager, Pacific Northwest Farmers Cooperative Inc., Colfax, WA

• Kyle Shermock, Senior Director - Supply Chain, Miller Milling Company, Bloomington, MN

• Andrew Utterback, Senior Manager, Sustainability, Ingredion Incorporated, Indianapolis, IN

• Sheryl Wallace, President - North American Grain, Cargill, Incorporated, Minneapolis, MN

• Tom Wapp, Portfolio Manager, POET Ethanol Products, Wichita, KS

Special thanks for the efforts of NGFA’s Nominations Committee: Matt Gibson (Nominations Committee Chairman) Vice President and General Manager, North American Grain, The Gavilon Group, LLC; Scott Docherty, General Manager, Western Grain Marketing LLC; Alan Koenig, Chief Supply Chain Officer, Grain Craft; Lynn Krueger, Senior Manager of U.S. Purchasing and Commodities, Ingredion Incorporated; and Jeff Van Pevenage, President and CEO, Columbia Grain International.

Ratification of Amendments to NGFA’s Bylaws, Arbitration Rules and Trade Rules

The ratified amendments can be found here.

Special thanks to NGFA’s Arbitration Appeals Panel and Trade Rules Committee for their work on these proposals.