North Dakota Grain Dealers Association to Hold 107th Annual Convention and Industry Show ... Jan. 20-22 ... Fargo, ND

The North Dakota Grain Dealers Association will hold its 107th Annual Convention & Industry Show at the Fargo Holiday Inn January 20-22, 2019.

Approximately 900 people are expected for the event, consisting of grain elevator managers, farmers, grain industry personnel, suppliers and spouses.

The meeting includes educational sessions, business meetings, and a trade show of 79 companies providing products and services to the grain industry.

Program topics and speakers include:

  • State of the Elevator–2019 Grain Elevator Outlook – Will Secor, CoBank
  • Weather Trends-Recapping 2018 & Forecasting 2019 & Beyond – Daryl Ritchison, NDAWN
  • ND Soybean Checkoff Update – Stephanie Sinner & Molly Fern, ND Soybean Council
  • Board of Directors-Roles, Responsibilities & Liabilities? – Dave Barrett; Barrett, Easterday, Cunningham & Eselgroth
  • Managing Risk-Internal Controls for the Grain CFO – Steve Rosvold, CFO University

The Association is governed by a 9-man Board of elevator managers and merchandisers from around the state.

Current Association officers, directors, and staff are:

Gary Urlacher, Parshall, President

Jeff Kittell, Garrison, 1st Vice President

Mark Hovland, Fessenden, 2nd Vice President

Steve Hepper, Bismarck, Director

Joe Peterson, Bowbells, Director

David Ramsey, Edinburg, Director

Jeremy Burkhart, Minot, Director

Alex Richard, Casselton, Director

Scott Althoff, Hillsboro, Director

Stu Letcher, Fargo, Executive Vice President

Odie Scheel, Fargo, Office Manager

Dave Nelson, Halstad, MN, Safety & Health Director

Verne Wolf, Kindred, ND, Senior Safety Specialist

Sue Benson, Fargo, Office Assistant

The NDGDA office address is 2417 North University Drive, Suite A, Fargo, ND 58102-1820.

For more information, please contact Stu Letcher at 701-235-4184.