Northern Star IV: A Murder-Mystery Fiction Series

"Northern Star" is a murder-mystery fiction series written by Grain Journal Editor Ed Zdrojewski.

Set in the fictional town of Monrovia, Iowa, the fourth installment in the serial follows Northern Star General Manager Gil Maier as he attempts to balance his co-op responsibilities with a mysterious find at a construction site.

The latest chapters are listed below:

Northern Star IV: A Murder-Mystery Fiction Series

Chapter 1: A Time for Expansion (From Jan/Feb 2020 Grain Journal)

Chapter 2: Sacred Ground (From March/April 2020 Grain Journal)

Chapter 3: Old Animosities (From May/June 2020 Grain Journal)

Chapter 4: Trouble Brewing (From July/August 2020 Grain Journal)

Chapter 5: A Congressman Comes Calling (From Sept./Oct. 2020 Grain Journal)

Chapter 6: Prepping for Protestors (From Nov/Dec. 2020 Grain Journal)

Chapter 7: Signs of Protest (From March/April 2021 Grain Journal)

Chapter 8: A Toxic Environment (From May/June 2021 Grain Journal)

Chapter 9: Arresting the Situation (From July/August 2021 Grain Journal)

Podcast: Northern Star I

'Northern Star' Podcast: A Grain Elevator Murder-Mystery